Find out more about the Dropbox Backup service available inside the Hepsia Control Panel and see how to benefit from it.
Dropbox is a file storage service, that allows you to store any type of info. The files are synchronized between all computer systems in which the Dropbox application is set up and you are able to access them through any sort of device, including a smart phone. Unlike a hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for instance, shall appear as an actual Internet page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you will view the content as a list of folders and files. If you already have an account with them or start a new one, you can take advantage of our free service and you can link a hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can create regular backups there. This way you could have a copy of your content on our servers, on their servers and also on your personal computer and you will be able to access it from any device so long as the Dropbox application is installed, which will give you more safety if something happens with your data, like an unintended deletion, for example.
Dropbox Backups in Hosting
The Dropbox backup function is offered with all our hosting packages and activating it takes a few mouse clicks, so you could link the account on our end to your Dropbox space in no time. The tool which you'll find inside the Hepsia hosting CP shall permit you to pick which sites and databases should be backed up one by one and how many copies ought to be made, the biggest amount being 14. Thus you can have a daily copy of your information for the past 14 days in case you change or delete something that you need. How much content shall be stored in your Dropbox account and how many copies will be available also depends on the size of the content and the disk space that you have on their end. The function may be enabled or disabled whenever you want and if necessary, you can quickly switch the Dropbox account linked to your shared hosting space on our end or even add numerous accounts and have numerous websites backed up in different accounts.